I am a fairly new programmer with limited knowledge in C++. I am currently writing a program for my class that involves fractions. I was doing good writing one piece at a time and making it work until the instructor threw a wrench into my plans and asked me to output in both fraction form (I.E: a/b) and numeric form (I.E: 111.23). This is a homework assignment and it is already late. I hate turning in late assignments but, I hate even worse not being able to complete the assignment. It will probably be the death of me someday. Please help me solve this problem. The following is what I have so far.

#include <iostream>
#include <iomanip>

using namespace ::std;	//allows user to keep from entering "std::" in front of every cin,cout, or endl

/**********************************************************************/ 
class rational																//Begin Rational Class
{
   	private: 
		int num;
		int denom;
    public:

rational::rational( int n = 0 , int d = 0 ) : num( n ), denom( d ) 			//Begin Constructor
			{
				for ( int x = 2; x < num; x++ )
					 {
						if ( ((num%x) == 0 ) && ((denom%x) == 0) )			// Greatest Common Denominator, Used to Simplify fractions
							{
								num /= x;
								denom /= x;
								x--;
							}
					 }
			}																//end of Constructor

rational rational::operator+ ( const rational &X )						// Completes the addition of the fractions
		{
			int newnum = (X.denom * num) + (denom * X.num); 
			int newdenom = X.denom * denom;
			return rational( newnum , newdenom );
		}

rational rational::operator- ( const rational &X ) const				// Completes the subtraction of the fractions
		{
			int newnum = ( num * X.denom ) - ( X.num * denom ); 
		}

rational rational::operator* ( const rational &X ) const				// Completes the multiplication of the fractions
		{
			int newnum = X.num * num; 
		}

rational rational::operator/ ( const rational &X ) const				// Completes the division of the fractions
		{
		    int newnum = num * X.denom;