Hello friends.. I am an amateur programmer in TURBO C++ .. It is a very old version v3.0 ... I am beginner.. I wrote a very simple programme to find the largest ans smallest element in an array . .
The largest element finding process is working finely .. I added a watch on MAX and MIN... but out put MIN is wrong..! please help me Pros

Jeevan

#include<iostream.h>
#include<conio.h>
void main()

{
 clrscr();
 int a[10],n,min,max,i;
 cout<<"Enter the number of elements in the matrix \t";
 cin>>n;
 cout<<"enter the elements of the matrix \n";
 for(i=0;i<n;i++)
 cin>>a[i];
 max=min=a[0];

for(i=0;i<n;i++)
 if(a[i]>max)
  max=a[i];
 if(a[i]<min)
  min=a[i];
 cout<<"Largest is "<<max<<" and Smallest is "<<min;
 getch();

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

Hey this is the new code.. Is there anything wrong with this one? I missed the ELSE and a few {}

#include<iostream.h>
#include<conio.h>
void main()

{
 clrscr();
 int a[10],n,min,max,i;
 cin>>n;
 for(i=0;i<n;i++)
 cin>>a[i];
 max=min=a[0];

for(i=0;i<n;i++)
 if(a[i]>max)
     {
 max=a[i];
      }
 else if(a[i]<min)
     {
  min=a[i];
     }
 getch();
 }

hey excuse me but the above code is absolutely fine,i dont find an error it is running fine

Yeah..There are no problems with the code.. It is working fine.. What is wrong with the for loop? :idea:

It's missing { }

no problem with the for loop as well

maybe sallem gave the coment as u missed the barces of the for loop in your first code

anyways the problem is now solved so make the thread as solved

okay buddy..