hi..

i'm trying to creat a game on c++ that store some words with at least seven letters in an array, and to randomly select one word and jumble up the letters and display the jumbled-up word.

like..

PROJECT can be jumbled-up as CJEROTP

The player has to guess the correct word.
The player will type the letters in a correct order to form the word.
and they must try until they get the right word
and give the option to continue

i'v been working on it for some time...but it seems that i'm missing something...:-/

thx

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

but it seems that i'm missing something

Umm, like maybe the code? My crystal ball is out for a tuneup right now.

Please post your code, or pertinent portion of it, and try to describe what particular problem you're having. No one here is going to write the program for you.

this is my first time to write in a form for help..
i don't know how things work here..

anyway..

i'm still new to c++...so i looked in alot of websites for some clues..so maybe it's messed up and dosen't make much sence ^_^"

i don't know how to randomly select one word and jumble up the letters and display the jumbled-up word for the player.

------------
#include <stdio.h>
#include <cstdlib>

int main()
{
char name;
char answer;
char again;

do
{

srand ( time(0) );
readNameFile(names, "names.txt");

do
{

printf("what is this word? %s\n",names);
scanf("%s",&answer);

if(answer!=name)
{
printf("ur answer is wrong.try arain!!\n\n");
continue;
}
else if (answer==name)
printf("the answer is right \n\n");
break;
}
}
while (i<4)
printf("would u like to continue? (y\n):");

scanf("%c",&again);
while (again=='y');
return 0;
}

Since you're new here and don't know how things work, it would be a good start to read the sticky threads at the top of this forum, especially this one

Please post your code inside the tags

[code]

your code goes here

[/code]

That said, lets look at a few of things that need attention in your program.