Member Avatar for Hatz2619

Sorry guys, I'm a rookie at the whole Python thing so please forgive me if the following questions are easily answered.

I'm working on my final project for class and I'm just stuck. I have no clue what's going on with this program. It isn't running properly in IDLE at all. Could someone please look it over and give me insight as to what the problems are with this program? Keep in mind I've only been dealing with Python for approximately 3 and a half months at a rate of one class a week.

##2.  Ask the user to enter payroll information for the company.  Set up a loop that continues to
##ask for information until they enter “DONE”.  For each employee ask three questions:
##o	name (first & last)
##o	hours worked this week (only allow 1 through 60)
##o	hourly wage (only allow 6.00 through 20.00)
##VALIDATE the hours worked and the hourly wage, and make sure a name is entered.

salaries=[]
name="Dummy"
hours="0"
wage="0"
while name.title() !="Done":
    name=raw_input("Enter the first and last name of the employee: ")
    if name.title()=="Done":
        if salaries.append(name.title()):
            break
    else:
        while hours<1 or hours>60:
            hours=int(raw_input("Enter the number of hours a week worked: "))
            if hours<1 or hours>60:
                print "Error.  Please enter a number between 1 and 60: "
        while wage<6 or wage>20:
            wage=int(raw_input("Enter the hourly wage of the employee: "))
            if wage<0 or wage>20:
                print "Error.  Please enter a number between 6 and 20: "
    if hours <=40:
        grossPay=hours*wage
    else:
        grossPay=((hours-40)*(wage*1.5))+(40*wage)
    print name
    print hours
    print wage
    print grossPay

##3.  Calculate each employee’s pay, and write it out to a sequential file.   Be sure to include file
##I/O error handling logic.   
##o	Include only the weekly pay
##o	Weekly pay is calculated: