Hello everybody!
I would like to get some sample programs for
DirectDraw - For drawing shapes, objects, painting on the screen for games, etc
Direct3D - For 3D rendering
DirectShow - For video and multimedia.
I have little knowledge about programming and wince.net.
But I have been assigned a duty to present some sample programs and explain the function of that programs.
So the first step I have to do now is to find sample programs.
I have tested some sample programs provided in Windows Mobile 5.0 SDK R2. But it does not work. It shows deployment errors.
I don't know the problem.
Please help me.

Thanks in advance.

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Install an older DirectX SDK. Rev. 7 or 8 should do nicely. Direct Draw was still supported then.

Plenty of samples get shipped with them. Also watch your version of Visual Studio. There are incompatibilities between SDK's and releases of Visual Studio. Microsoft apparently wants everyone to use the latest and greatest with each new release.

Direct3D is when you should start having hardware issues. Most video cards work fine with Direct Draw. Also keep in mind which version operating system you're using!

I am using window xp.
and visual studio 2008.
This is the messages written in readme file.

Code Sample Name: tut02_vertices

Feature Area: Direct 3D Mobile

Description:
In this tutorial, we are rendering some vertices. This introduces the
concept of the vertex buffer, a Direct3D Mobile object used to store
vertices. Vertices can be defined any way we want by defining a
custom structure and a custom FVF (flexible vertex format). In this
tutorial, we are using vertices that are transformed (meaning they
are already in 2D window coordinates) and lit (meaning we are not
using Direct3D Mobile lighting, but are supplying our own colors).

Usage:
Build and run on device

Relevant APIs/Associated Help Topics: Direct 3D Mobile, CreateVertexBuffer

Assumptions: Direct 3D Mobile support

Requirements:
Visual Studio 2005,