hi im new to java and im learning about how to add/remove panels from another panel...

This is my main frame

import java.awt.*;
import javax.swing.*;
import java.awt.event.*;
public class DynamicFrame extends JFrame{

private JButton jb = new JButton("Remove");
   private JPanel jp = new JPanel();

public DynamicFrame(){
            jp.add(jb);
            add(jp);
            setVisible(true);
            pack();

jb.addActionListener(new ActionListener(){
            public void actionPerformed(ActionEvent e){
            remove(jp);
            add( new DynamicPanel1().getD1());
            validate();
            pack();
            }
        });
    }
    public static void main(String a[]){
        new DynamicFrame();
    }
}

this is my panel 1

import java.awt.*;
import javax.swing.*;
import java.awt.event.*;

public class DynamicPanel1 extends JPanel{
    private JButton jb = new JButton("Dynamic Panel 2");
    private JLabel jl= new JLabel("Dynamic Panel 1");
    private JPanel center =new JPanel();
    public DynamicPanel1(){

add(jl);
       add(jb);

//what to put?
            }
        });
    }
    public JPanel getD1(){
        return this;
    }
}

this is my panel2

import java.awt.*;
import javax.swing.*;
import java.awt.event.*;

public class DynamicPanel2 extends JPanel{

private JLabel jl = new JLabel("Dyanamic 2");
    private JButton jb = new JButton("Dynamic Panel 1");
    public DynamicPanel2(){
       add(jl);
       add(jb);
                                   //what to put?
            }
        });
    }
    public JPanel getD2(){
        return this;
    }
}

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

Hi... use code tags as explained in the stick. And what is your question/problem?

Hi... use code tags as explained in the stick. And what is your question/problem?

my problem is i want to add panel 2 and remove panel 1 when i click the button from panel 1
and vice versa.