hello. this is my first post in here :)
im new to programming and im learning C as my first language.

I need help on this problem, i am making a running clock and it prints out in this format:

1:1:11

but i would like to make it look like in this format:

01:01:11

here is my code so far, i am using Turbo C :P

i really want to google this problem, but i don't know what to search for. :D

#include <stdio.h>
main()
{
	int sec, min, hour;
	clrscr();

for (hour=0; hour<=24; hour++)
	{

for (min=0; min<=60; min++)
		{
			for (sec=0; sec<=60; sec++)
			{
			printf("%d:%d:%d", hour, min, sec);
			delay(100000000);
			clrscr();
			}
		}
	}

getch();

Recommended Answers

All 11 Replies

%d -> %02d

#include <stdio.h>

int main(void)
{
   int h = 1, m = 1, s = 1;
   printf("%02d:%02d:%02d", h, m, s);
   return 0;
}

/* my output
01:01:01
*/

that works! thanks Dave. :)

i have a question, what do you call the process of gathering a data from a web page or website, then those gathered data will be used in your program.

for example i want to get the time from a website, then my program will work base on that website's time.

I wanna learn about it but i don't know what its called, so i really can't google it :p is that possible on C?

Most people call it HTML Scraping. The programs are called HTML Scrapers. Easy to do with Python, don't know about C.

im not sure if this is called html scraping. here is i wanna do. i hope that this is possible in C.

im not really asking for the code, but i hope someone can point me to the right direction, what programming language is this best to perform, what topic is this? what process is this called (connecting my program to mozilla).