Hi;

I am new to MFC applications and working on a MCQ based game in Visual C++ using MFC. I have a small question to ask, if I click the option (a-d) that is correct, the game increases score and displays msg "correct' , but I am not able to make it show the correct option if a user selects an incorrect option. like a mesbox showing "Incorrect. Correct op is A".
Here is my code for correct option selection.

void CI2T::IsCorrect(CString s)
{
	KillTimer(0);
	m_time.SetWindowTextA("30");
	if(s == correct)
	{
		score++;
		MessageBox("CORRECT");
		CString s;
		s.Format("%d",score);		
		m_score.SetWindowTextA(s);
	}
	else
		MessageBox("INCORRECT");

}

The code for option selection is here. same for options a-d

void CI2T::OnBnClickedI2tOpta()
{
	if(!end)
	{
		IsCorrect(opA);
		m_OptA.SetCheck(0);
		if(Check())
			Rungame();

}

}

Also, the game time is being maintained, is it possible that I can kill timer during the game, e.g. I have started the game and somebody interrupts me for say 30 sec, once I come back to game, the question has passed. Can I use some keystroke to pause the game at that state and resume it again with the same keystroke when I am ready to play it again.

I'll appreciate any help or suggestions in this regard.

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

I was looking forward to find some help in this regard from the expert guys but I think it's difficult to get an idea here.

I was looking forward to find some help in this regard from the expert guys but I think it's difficult to get an idea here.

The answer to the second question is "Yes" -- but there's a catch. YOU have to code your program to do that because there's nothing in MFC or c++ that will do it for you.