Hey there guys, this is my first post and yes it's because I need help.

I am not straight out asking for someone to do my work for me, I can get my work done for me at any-time no problem but then I won't learn and learn is something I want to do so badly!
I'm a first year computing student and I passed my introductory programming last semester, and this semester we continue using windows forms and creating applications to do certain things. It is not a programming heavy module but I'm still too much of a novice to sit down and write code, and that's why I joined here. I am wasting time and getting very frustrated trying to figure out things I want to do and I know when I see the answer later on that I would never have gotten there myself, so I need to gain experience to be able to just write code.

I am currently doing an application that controls cameras through ip addresses and I have made all the buttons that moves it around which I can see in a picture box, but to get top marks I must add a little extra to my program. What I am trying to do is use a mouse up inside the picture box that is 250 x 250, where if I click in a region that is not central the camera will move to centralize the mouse pointer. I think I need to do a series of loops and use X and Y axis > < but I am no use at putting it all together and I am reading books and using google to try and figure this out without much luck.

Would anyone here be willing enough to show me how to do this, with an explanation as to HOW your brain got the idea to write that specific piece of code. I am using visual basic 2008 express edition by the way!

I do appreciate the help here and I have tried so hard to do this on my own, many thanks to anyone who can give me any advice!

Cheers,

Ray

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

private void pictureBox2_MouseClick(object sender, MouseEventArgs e)
        {
            int i = e.X;
            int j = e.Y;

}