To accept 3 number and find max among three number(using && for checking multiple experssion)

Please help me, I am a beginner in this discipline, and I hope I explain the problem

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

To accept 3 number and find max among three number(using && for checking multiple experssion)

Please help me, I am a beginner in this discipline, and I hope I explain the problem

Good starting point would be provide what you did so far and take it from there...

Good starting point would be provide what you did so far and take it from there...

Thank you very much if you have no sites to help me, especially for Mptidin I ask you to provide assistance

Well your suppose to show some of your own work but here's the method for that problem. You will have to create the main method yourself if you want to implement it.

public static int findMax(int a, int b, int c)
	{
		if(a > b && a > c){
			System.out.println(a+" is the largest number");
			return a;
		}else if(b > a && b > c){
			System.out.println(b+" is the largest number");
			return b;
		}else
			System.out.println(c+" is the largest number");
			return c;
	}

Well your suppose to show some of your own work but here's the method for that problem. You will have to create the main method yourself if you want to implement it.

public static int findMax(int a, int b, int c)
	{
		if(a > b && a > c){
			System.out.println(a+" is the largest number");
			return a;
		}else if(b > a && b > c){
			System.out.println(b+" is the largest number");
			return b;
		}else
			System.out.println(c+" is the largest number");
			return c;
	}

Nice attempt for a good reply, although I dread to think what will happen when Eman1 is asked to find the max or min not from a total of 3 numbers but from a list of N numbers.

Try to give answers that enable the poster to write some code in their own.