Good day my every one outthere, first let me start by saying that i am a complete novice to c++ programming. i got myself into some trouble while debugging a win32 program in
2008 V.studio. i did post this thread some 24 hours ago but no good result so far. pls go through this again and help me answer my quetions as much as you can.Here's it:

with this code line(and some similar lines anyway):
::MessageBox (wndhnd, "Error!", "Exception Occured", MB_ICONINFORMATION | MB_OK);

Here's the error message i saw as output from my compiler:

1.1>c:\users\user\documents\visual studio 2008\projects\edopedia\edopedia\edopedia\edopedia\edopedia\edopediadirector.cpp(37) : error C2664: 'MessageBoxW' : cannot convert parameter 2 from 'const char [7]' to 'LPCWSTR'
1> Types pointed to are unrelated; conversion requires reinterpret_cast, C-style cast or function-style cast.

At first i tried to cast parameters 2(Error) and 3(Exception Occured) from char [7] and char[18] respectively to LPCWSTR so as to silent my compiler in the ::MessageBox API function call above (as well as in other code lines of my program where similar error messages were given). Fine the entire Error messages where resolved at a time.

The problem i have now is when i ran the application by pressing ctrl +f5, the window and message boxes that poped up had all of their outputs at both the title bar and paint area displayed in chinese (something like the chinese) character. Not even a single output from the window was displayed in English character(which i actually used all through). Even though i cannot read meaning to these Non-sense that seem like a chinese alphanumeric letters or whaterver, i tried to see if i can output it in the original string(English) which i used earlier. However, the more i try, the more fraustrated i got.
my questions are:

1.what is the meaning, origin, and use of this Non-sense compiler Error: (LPCWSTR)?
2.Have i commit any sin for casting my char arrays to so called (LPCWSTR)?