Hi. I'm new to C# and i'm facing this wierd thing. To put it simple i have two classes:

- Especimen
- Form1

Form1 has a button, when you click it it generates 10 objects of class Especimen. This is a very simple class, it's supposed to simulate a biological particle so, besides other irrelevant properties, it has an integer that indicates how old will it "die".
Through a textBox I indicate the "more or less" age i want them to die but i don't want them to die at the same time that's why i call this function from Especimen's constructor:

private int CalcularEdadFinal(int eF)
        {
            Random randNum = new Random();
            diferencia = randNum.Next(0, 10);
            if (diferencia % 2 == 0) return eF - diferencia;
            else return eF + diferencia;
        }

Easy! This will generate a number between 0 and 10 so when i say i want them to die at "more or less" 40 cicles, they will be dying when they are between 30 and 50 cicles, so it's more "natural" than dying all at the same time, right? OK!

This is the button1_click function:

private void button2_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {
            iMaximoEspecimenes = int.Parse(tbMaximoEspecimenes.Text);
            iMediaMortalidad = int.Parse(tbMediaMortalidad.Text);

List<Especimen> listaEspecimenes = new List<Especimen>();
            for (int i = 0; i < iMaximoEspecimenes; i++)
            {
                listaEspecimenes.Add(new Especimen(iMediaMortalidad));
            }
            foreach (Especimen especimen in listaEspecimenes)
            {
                MessageBox.Show("Especimen nº " + listaEspecimenes.IndexOf(especimen) + "\n\nMorirá a los " + especimen.EdadFinal + " ciclos.\nPoblacion: " + Especimen.Poblacion + ".");
            }
        }
        }