I've no idea how to solve this Q with C.

help me~~ plz~~!!

Recommended Answers

All 15 Replies

What specifically are you having trouble with?
You just need to create a function or two that will perform the maths calculations exactly as stated. Define a value for PI or use the math header file and then assign the stated value for x and plug it into your functions.

Maybe you should try writing out your (attempted) solution as pseudo code first so that you can get your head around what you need to do. Then translating from pseudo code to C should be relatively simple.

I am new to C++ and am still learning it. In college decades ago, I took Cal III and learned about the Maclaurin and Taylor series expansions. A couple of years ago I dusted off my old textbook and wrote a Javascript program that computes normal probability values using the Taylor series expansion. I understand how to write your program.

The issue is whether YOU understand the problem to be solved. Before I could write the normal probability program, I had to compute the normal probabilities BY HAND! I wrote pseudocode to organize the different parts of the program. (One part, for example, is the factorial function.) I drew a flowchart to track the movements of values, specifically, the function calls and function returns. (For example, the call of the factorial function and the return of the factorial function value.)

If you are able to answer the problem's questions by hand, then you can (eventually) write a C++ program to solve the problem. People on this site will be able to help you with the code. If you can't, then no one can help you. Others will be able to solve the problem for you, but you yourself still won't be able to solve it. You would need to go back to calculus and improve your understanding of infinite series.

Why don't you share some pseudocode or anything else you have done to organize your thoughts and ideas about this problem?

const int Pi = 3.14; //Constant