Hello all... I am completely brand new to vb and could some guidance as to where I should go to start to learn.

I am only trying to create a simple Pivot Points calculator (used for trading stocks, currencies (which is what I do)). I have found some on the net but they are missing a few of the out puts that I would like to have. Since it’s pretty much a calculator, I'm hoping it would be good for a rookie like me to start with. I have created one with java script that I use on my website but would be nice to have one as an exe. I really don’t plan on creating any thing else besides this. I would also like to know if it is also possible, once I have the correct outputs, if they can be exported to excel, so that the values could be viewed later and used as historical data. Though that part could be added later, but just info as my main goal is to create a Pivot Point calculator.

ANY input would be great on good sites that can help me learn. Oh… what would I need to compile this?

Thanks in advance
Coll

Hello all... I am completely brand new to vb and could some guidance as to where I should go to start to learn.

I am only trying to create a simple Pivot Points calculator (used for trading stocks, currencies (which is what I do)). I have found some on the net but they are missing a few of the out puts that I would like to have. Since it’s pretty much a calculator, I'm hoping it would be good for a rookie like me to start with. I have created one with java script that I use on my website but would be nice to have one as an exe. I really don’t plan on creating any thing else besides this. I would also like to know if it is also possible, once I have the correct outputs, if they can be exported to excel, so that the values could be viewed later and used as historical data. Though that part could be added later, but just info as my main goal is to create a Pivot Point calculator.