how do i add the numbers in label1 and label2 and i want it to appear at label3?

Recommended Answers

All 15 Replies

Use textbox control for input purpose, not label.

Have a command button control on your form first and put this code on it.

Private Sub Command1_Click()

Sum = Val(Text1.Text) + Val(Text2.Text)

Label3.Caption = Sum

End Sub

Please read the forum rules first if this is your first time posting here.

http://www.daniweb.com/forums/faq.php?faq=daniweb_policies

Cheers!!

No, i will not input the two number..

the two labels are linked at a picture box. If the picture1 was clicked, the label1 appears number 1 same as the picture2 and label2.

Yes, it's my first time to post here.

Did i violate a rule?

Only with the title. The title needs to have a description of your error, say "Add numbers in labels". Being new, no harm no foul.:)

As far as your question goes, what bexactly do you need if you are not going to get the sum of both. If you click on pic1, label 1 shows 1, why then add the 1 to label 3 as well?

@Abe, your code will not work. You need to declare the sum first -

Dim Sum As Integer

Sum = Val(Text1.Text) + Val(Text2.Text)

Label3.Caption = Sum

End Sub

because I'm creating a game. A logic game.

The picture1 is one of the choices in the first question and it is the correct answer. So if the player clicked it, i will give him 1 point which i want to be placed at the label1. Actually my problem is solved i will just do it like this:

Line 4.

Sum = Val(Label1.Caption) + Val(Label2.Caption)

Am I right?

I'm sorry about my title.

thank you for your warning.

@Sir Andre

@Abe, your code will not work. You need to declare the sum first -

It still works without declaring sir ;)

@sk8rock_15
Have a look at this, I included the code for the Picture controls.

Sum = Val(Label1.Caption) + Val(Label2.Caption)
Label3.Caption = Str(Sum)

End Sub

Private Sub Picture1_Click()
Label1.Caption = "1"
End Sub

Private Sub Picture2_Click()