hello all,

i'm new to python programming and i'm facing a problem and need ur help

i finished my script and i'm trying to execute it on windows cmd

the script takes a file as an argument , when i run the script with the argument it works very well , but what i want to do is : i want the script to take the whole folder containing these files as an argument and calculate the result for them all.

i tried the following :

C:\Python27\mtdb\src\refseq>python ../skew.py -e"A" *.gb

but it didn't work

thanks in advance.

Recommended Answers

All 20 Replies

hello ,

thanks for your reply , but i'm new to python and i already used this module but i did not know how to integrate the multiple argument in my case .

and also when i try to delete multiple files on windows :

Del *.gb

it's not working , maybe the error is from the windows ,i don't know.

if you want i'll show my code and you can help me.

thanks in advance

hello ,

thanks for your reply , but i'm new to python and i already used this module but i did not know how to integrate the multiple argument in my case .

and also when i try to delete multiple files on windows :

Del *.gb

it's not working , maybe the error is from the windows ,i don't know.

if you want i'll show my code and you can help me.

thanks in advance

Yes, it's a very good idea to post your code.

ok i will post my code, but now i tried the

DEL *.gb

and it worked on cmd

so the problem is from the script

from optparse import OptionParser, OptionGroup
import os.path
import random
import sys

from gb import gbfromfile
from sequence import sequence, randsequence, sequences_fromfile

usage = "usage: %prog [options] file"
parser = OptionParser( usage )
parser.add_option( "-e", "--expr", action = "append", type = "string", metavar = "EXPR", help = "add expression to evaluate and print" )
parser.add_option( "--third", action = "store_true", default = False, help = "only consider third codon position" )