Hello,

My sincere apology, I have been posting almost 4 questions now where I have received 2 answers being solved. These are simple questions which any one familar with VB.Net can solve easily. Please understand, I'm a newbie to VB.Net.

Now my next issue is; I have a a form which has text boxes from where the user has to enter the data for the MS Access backend. I am getting the error as INSERT SYNTAX Error when entering the data and clicking the Save button. What is wrong with my insert statemnet below which is at the click even of the Save button? Please help ASAP as I desperately need to get this application working.

Thanking you in advance.

The code is as shown below:

Private Sub btnAdd_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles btnAdd.Click

Dim conn As New OleDbConnection("PROVIDER=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source = C:\Program Files\PNGATSA Database\PNGATSA Database.mdb;Persist Security Info=True")

Dim insertsql As String

Try
            insertsql = "INSERT INTO tblConvention" & _
                        "(ConventionYear, DateOfConvention, ConventionVenue, Convenor, Patron, FundraisingChairPerson, President, VicePresident, Treasurer, Secretary, GuestSpeaker) " & _
                        "(Qualification, OtherSpeaker1, OtherSpeaker1Qualification, OtherSpeaker2, OtherSpeaker2Qualification, Theme, ThemeSong, KeyText, TotalStudentsAttended) " & _
                        "(TotalTertiaryStudents, TotalSecondaryStudents, ChurchParents, OtherInfor) " & _
                        " VALUES(@ConventionYear, @DateOfConvention, @ConventionVenue, @Convenor, @Patron, @FundraisingChairPerson, @President, @VicePresident, @Treasurer, @Secretary, @GuestSpeaker)" & _
                        "(@Qualification, @OtherSpeaker1, @OtherSpeaker1Qualification, @OtherSpeaker2, @OtherSpeaker2Qualification, @Theme, @ThemeSong, @KeyText, @TotalStudentsAttended) " & _