Contributors
Replies
Views
5 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by ilovec++

Everyone will be new to something.
We were new at cycling for the first time and new at using the computer for the first time.

Even I am new at C++, but not very new :-). I have been programming in C++ for the last 6 months. My suggestion first to atleast learn basics of Object-Oriented-Design(OOD) concepts. Atleast what is an Object and what all can be done with that tiny little entity.
C++ is based on OOD, in other words max benefit of C++ is when you start using C++ for Object Oriented Designs.

Best of Luck!

hi i was taught in class while loop in which user define value will be used i was just practicing but didn't get it
just check it

#include<stdio.h>
#include<conio.h>
void main()
{
int counter,howmuch;
clrscr();
printf("How many numbers do u want to print");
scanf("%d",&howmuch");
counter=0;
while (counter<=howmuch)
{
printf("%d",counter);
counter++
}
getch();
}

Edited by Nick Evan: Added CODE-tags

It looks like you get the concept just fine. The only problems in your code are syntax related (and the poor practice of using conio.h). Fixing those errors produces working code:

#include<stdio.h>
int main()
{
    int counter,howmuch;
    printf("How many numbers do u want to print");
    scanf("%d",&howmuch);
    counter=0;
    while (counter<=howmuch) {
        printf("%d",counter);
        counter++;
    }
}

Though are you sure you're learning C++ and not C? I have trouble imagining a C++ class that starts you off with the stdio library instead of iostream.

@Kalpesh_9876543,
Yeah, it really looks like you're learning C and not C++!
By the way, looking at the clrscr() function(line 6), it looks like you're using TurboC++, isn't it?
Well, if the answer is yes, then its very bad for you, as TurboC++ is a non-standard compiler. You should try to get a standards-oriented one.
Moreover, avoid using void main, beacuse of this reason

Votes + Comments
Sound advice