Hi i am new to c++
i will be needing help
so any1 interested in helping me

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Everyone will be new to something.
We were new at cycling for the first time and new at using the computer for the first time.

Even I am new at C++, but not very new :-). I have been programming in C++ for the last 6 months. My suggestion first to atleast learn basics of Object-Oriented-Design(OOD) concepts. Atleast what is an Object and what all can be done with that tiny little entity.
C++ is based on OOD, in other words max benefit of C++ is when you start using C++ for Object Oriented Designs.

Best of Luck!

hi i was taught in class while loop in which user define value will be used i was just practicing but didn't get it
just check it

#include<stdio.h>
#include<conio.h>
void main()
{
int counter,howmuch;
clrscr();
printf("How many numbers do u want to print");
scanf("%d",&howmuch");
counter=0;
while (counter<=howmuch)
{
printf("%d",counter);
counter++
}
getch();
}

It looks like you get the concept just fine. The only problems in your code are syntax related (and the poor practice of using conio.h). Fixing those errors produces working code:

#include<stdio.h>
int main()
{
    int counter,howmuch;
    printf("How many numbers do u want to print");
    scanf("%d",&howmuch);
    counter=0;
    while (counter<=howmuch) {
        printf("%d",counter);
        counter++;
    }
}

Though are you sure you're learning C++ and not C? I have trouble imagining a C++ class that starts you off with the stdio library instead of iostream.

@Kalpesh_9876543,
Yeah, it really looks like you're learning C and not C++!
By the way, looking at the clrscr() function(line 6), it looks like you're using TurboC++, isn't it?
Well, if the answer is yes, then its very bad for you, as TurboC++ is a non-standard compiler. You should try to get a standards-oriented one.
Moreover, avoid using void main, beacuse of this reason

commented: Sound advice +8