Greetings,

i'm currently developing a web browser for my school project (i'm kinda new to advance visual basic)... it's 75% complete and the only problem i encountered is that when i enter items for the combo box it accepts duplicate .. for example i entered www.daniweb.com and re-entered it again, two www.daniweb.com will appear in the combo box's item and if i'll enter another url for example www.google.com it must be also added to combo box's item together with the www.daniweb.com and without any duplicates..how will i fix this? how can i remove the duplicate one?
here's the entire code of the system

Dim i As Integer
    Dim int As Integer = 0

Private Sub Loading(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As Windows.Forms.WebBrowserProgressChangedEventArgs)
        ToolStripProgressBar1.Maximum = e.MaximumProgress
        ToolStripProgressBar1.Value = e.CurrentProgress
    End Sub

Private Sub Done(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As Windows.Forms.WebBrowserDocumentCompletedEventArgs)

TabControl1.SelectedTab.Text = CType(TabControl1.SelectedTab.Controls.Item(0), WebBrowser).DocumentTitle
        ComboBox1.Text = CType(TabControl1.SelectedTab.Controls.Item(0), WebBrowser).Url.ToString
        ToolStripLabel1.Text = CType(TabControl1.SelectedTab.Controls.Item(0), WebBrowser).Url.AbsoluteUri

ComboBox1.Items.Add(CType(TabControl1.SelectedTab.Controls.Item(0), WebBrowser).Url.AbsoluteUri)

ToolStripProgressBar1.Value = ToolStripProgressBar1.Maximum
        Timer1.Stop()
    End Sub

Private Sub BtnSurf_Click(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button8.Click
        CType(TabControl1.SelectedTab.Controls.Item(0), WebBrowser).Navigate(ComboBox1.Text)

ComboBox1.Items.Remove(CType(TabControl1.SelectedTab.Controls.Item(0), WebBrowser).Url.AbsoluteUri)

End If
        Next
    End Sub

Private Sub Timer1_Tick(ByVal sender As System.Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Timer1.Tick
        ToolStripProgressBar1.Increment(1)
    End Sub