Hello, everyone!:) I am new to Daniweb and I would like a little help in implementing Binomial Heap subroutines in C, especially insertion in Heap. For my application it is necessary to implement max-heaps(i.e., roots storing the maximum value) in stead of min-heaps(i.e., root storing minimum value) in ANSI C. I have written a few subroutines - but things are not working properly. I will explain my codes here with code snippet and my problem.

struct _tnode{
	int key;//a field key for its key
	int degree;/*a field degree for the number of children -or for the degree of the tree rooted at the node*/
	int u; //to store the no. of entry in the graphic sequence
	struct _tnode *child;//a pointer child , which points to the leftmost-child
	struct _tnode *sibling;//a pointer sibling, which points to the right-sibling
	struct _tnode *p;//a pointer p, which points to the parent
	};

typedef struct _tnode node;

struct _theap{
	node *head;//only a pointer to point to a node, next nodes would be the siblings
	};
typedef struct _theap heap;

this was the definition of Tree nodes and heap structure. the field "degree" stores the degree of the binomial tree rooted at current node, "key" stores the value, "u" is satelite data.