I hope you guys can help me out...
i have a little applet which caused me lot of problems.
i'm new to java and i hardly managed to put all the code together,
what does the script? here:
users visit my website, and from their account they can upgrade a driver and some files for one game.
the script works well on windows XP, and when it comes to Windows Vista or Windows 7 i gate a stupid error. here is the error:

Ignored exception: java.lang.NullPointerException
Ignored exception: java.lang.NullPointerException
java.io.FileNotFoundException: C:\Program Files\Drivers (Access is denied)
at java.io.FileOutputStream.open(Native Method)
at java.io.FileOutputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)
at java.io.FileOutputStream.<init>(Unknown Source)
at fontapplet.fileUrl(fontapplet.java:81)
at fontapplet.fileDownload(fontapplet.java:65)
at fontapplet.start(fontapplet.java:18)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager$AppletExecutionR unnable.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
java.lang.NullPointerException
at fontapplet.fileUrl(fontapplet.java:96)
at fontapplet.fileDownload(fontapplet.java:65)
at fontapplet.start(fontapplet.java:18)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager$AppletExecutionR unnable.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Exception: java.lang.NullPointerException

Windows 7 / vista users with User Account Control (UAC) turned off can run and execute the applet correctly.
All Windows 7 / vista users which get this error, if they run Internet Explorer by using the "Run As Administrator" funciton, they also can run and execute the application.

So i want all the users to be able to run and execute the application, without getting the stupid Access is denied error.

here is the piece of code i wrote:

import java.applet.Applet;
import java.awt.*;
import java.awt.event.*;
import java.io.*;
import java.net.*;

public class myapplet extends Applet {
	public void init(){
	}
	public void start(){

String DestDir="";