Hi,

I am new in this C#, and i need to know what are the first thing should i know in C#.and what program should i make for the beginners like me.

Thank you in advance.

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Start with a winforms hello world app and take it from there. What other languages are you comfortable with?

Looking at your profile: It seems you are familiar with VB(4,5,6) and also Java.

C# will most closely resemble Java for you.
After you've built the skeleton "Hello, World" as @skatamatic suggests, you should take one of your simple, but successful Java programs and convert it to C#.

You'll be able to see the difference in primitives (bool vs. boolean) and the similarities.

If you convert something you already know, you'll at least have a design to follow.

commented: Nice detective work :P +8

You can start by knowing what c# can do for developing a program

then start with the Data Types

then with the Logical, Operators, Comparator

then Control Statements

then Loops

then Arrays

then Methods

then Classes

while you are learning these,

you can either use:

console application (command line in windows)

or

windows forms application(graphical user interface)

to develop a tiny programs

you can use an IDE(integrated development environment)

to get started

one of that i like most is Visual c# express by microsoft

which is free

download it online!

goodluck to your learning!

of

You can start by knowing what c# can do for developing a program

then start with the Data Types

then with the Logical, Operators, Comparator

then Control Statements

then Loops

then Arrays

then Methods

then Classes

while you are learning these,

you can either use:

console application (command line in windows)

or

windows forms application(graphical user interface)

to develop a tiny programs

you can use an IDE(integrated development environment)

to get started

one of that i like most is Visual c# express by microsoft

which is free

download it online!