How are you,

I created a simple cash register code that makes the user selects the order from different buttons. I have some problem figuring out the following:

1. How can I get the total (if the user selects 1 or 2 or 3 different orders). I need to find out the total no matter what the user selects and presses (ButtonDone) with the tax added. I could not figure out how to add the arrays based on the user selection.

2. I need to clear the (TextBoxBill) when the user selects New Order (ButtonNewOrder)

3. I managed to get a new line for each order but everytime I select the (ButtonBurger), the menu of the order disappears and only the (Hamburger) is shown in the first line of the (TextboxBill). In other words, if the users select different orders then they select (Hamburger) at the end, all the previous orders disappear and (Hamburger appears in the beginning. (I attached the pictures for clarifying the probelm).

I am totally new in programming and I'm trying to learn as much as I can.
Thank you in advance for any comments / help.

Public Class CashRegister

Structure MenuItems
        Dim ItemName As String
        Dim ItemCost As Decimal
        Dim Total As Decimal

End Structure

Private OrderMenu(6) As MenuItems

Private Sub CashRegister_Load(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load

End Sub

Private Sub ButtonBurger_Click(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles ButtonBurger.Click
        Dim TotalCost As Decimal
        OrderMenu(1).ItemName = "Hamburger"
        OrderMenu(1).ItemCost = 4.95
        TotalCost += OrderMenu(1).ItemCost
        LabelCost.Text = TotalCost

TextBoxBill.Text = OrderMenu(1).ItemName.ToString & vbTab & OrderMenu(1).ItemCost.ToString & vbCrLf

End Sub
    Private Sub ButtonCheeseburger_Click(sender As System.Object, e As System.EventArgs) Handles ButtonCheeseburger.Click
        Dim TotalCost As Decimal
        OrderMenu(2).ItemName = "Cheeseburger"
        OrderMenu(2).ItemCost = 5.95