Hi guys I need help on how to create a remake of the popular tetris game for my csharp project. I am wondering how I will be able to design the tetris blocks on my own, I mean can I do it in xna? I tried once to use xna but it wasn't helpful because the tutorial I saw from the internet already had a downloadable file wherein all the models in .fpx format that will be used in the game were already inside a folder so all I did was to simply drag and drop it in the contents of the reference in visual studio. Can I do something like creating my own design in xna? Can I use xna like paint to build my graphics?

I just need some guide here since it's my first time to design for a csharp game, thanks in advance guys. I will totally appreciate all kinds of help.

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

XNA is a framework for building games, it's not a graphics editor, 3d modeler, etc. It contains classes that will simplify making a game, but you'll have to provide all the images.

okay so that's how it works! Thank you very much, by the way? Can you suggest any 3d modeler that I can use for my tetris??? Plsss...

Tetris is a 2D game, you can use paint to make the objects.

how can I do that? say for example I want to make the letter "L" block... how do I make it a .fpx file?