Hello everyone... :)
I am a student and I have a project to work in but I dont know how to do it.. I have to create a database of the students of the school... I have to include name, marks, date of birth and i dont know what else... Could you please help me?

Thank you...

Recommended Answers

All 13 Replies

Dear Ilda, I don't really understand, you need help in what data can be added to the database or how to create a database from zero ?
Please be more specific, Thank you :)

NB: You have to put some self effort and of course we will help you :)
Good Luck

Hey :)
Actually I have just started using JAVA but as always techers give us the hardest things as a homework! :P
I have to create a database from the ZERO I guess... I am not English and I am not a good user of JAVA. Maybe thats why you dont understand me! :P :)

I always try to do things myself and belive me that its the first time I am asking for some help. :/

Thank you....
Best regards...

you can use any tools for creating database..
but be specific...
You can create database using Microsoft Access, Microsoft Sql server..just go through it and create your database..

Or ask question in specific manner like what you wnat to do...?

This is ambiguous question ..you have asked..

Tell us more what you have tried or what you know about database, which one you are using?
But before to start doing everything directly on the computer, and since you are not very sure about the inforamtion you are going to insert in the DB, try to draw the tables and make the connections on a paper so you can easily create the tables in your DB

commented: Good suggestion :-) +13

several ways:
MS Access is quite easy, OpenOffice has an alternative, too.
MySQL is a more professional, yet still free database.
If you are intrested in a database written in Java, to implement in your project, you might want to look for Derby.