Hi guys.
Now the reason why i am writting this is because i ve spent days searching the web and not finding the answer i want. I know that is it hard to find such an answer but i hope i ll find it here.

I started programming 3 months ago in C#. I understand programming well at least that s what i think. I ve written some small programs for example a coverter wich converts numbers from one base to another, a let s call it simple progress bar racer wich works with the random class and displays names in the listbox starting from the winner and going to the person who s on 3. place and a small programm wich reads times from a notepad and then tells you when will the next three buses leave and countdowns the time in textboxes .

Now the problem is when i see people writting tremendous code i m like stunned and asking myself will i ever be writting such complicated and well structured code. I can t hardly imagine myself writting a serious application and so on but I REALLY WANT TO BE A PROGRAMMER I JUST LOVE IT no matter what.

So i would like from you guys to give me a suggestion on some tasks that are already on the net that are enough hard and logical to prove myself if i can stay on this track or should i consider something else. Just to let you know i m in college an engineer student and i somehow cant stop thinking will i succeed in programming or am i wasting my time ,,, TNX ! ps(i m a selftaught promgrammer we did just little programmin in college).

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

Just to let you know, I am also pretty much self taught in programming and hold two engineering degrees. In fact, it was my distain for doing mundane computations that provided the impetus to become more proficient at programming.