Hello people!

I am a beginner trying to teach myself C++. If you guys could help or suggest me something I would greatly appreciate it! Sorry for my English!

My program determines if the entered number is prime or perfect.
I have a few problems with it. I would really want to not use breaks or functions in this program. I have spent hours on it and I really would like it to work the way it is supposed to. :)

1) I have no idea why the program won't output the entered number in the prime spot when the number is not perfect nor prime.

This program will determine if your entered number is a perfect
or a prime number, and what are it's factors.

Please enter any positive number between 1 and 1000.

9 is not a perfect number.

is not a prime number.

Do you want to find the value of another character? (y/n)

n
Press any key to continue . . .

2) The program doesn't output the numbers that are not prime.

3) When I input a perfect number for a first time it says that it is a perfect number, but when I continue the program and input another perfect number without exiting the program, it says that is not a perfect number.

Here is an example, both 6 and 28 are perfect numbers.

6 is a perfect number.

is not a prime number.

y

28 is not a perfect number.

is not a prime number.

n
Press any key to continue . . .

4) I would like to output a list of divisors of non-prime numbers and a list of divisors of perfect numbers, and output about 5-10 of them per line, but I really have no idea how to do it.

Here is my source code.
Thank you! :)

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
using namespace std;

int num, i=1, sum=0;
char choice;
bool prime, perfect;

int main()
{

do{                                 // looping the program back to the beginning

cout << "This program will determine if your entered number is a perfect\n" <<
        "or a prime number, and what are it's factors.\n\n" <<    // tells what the program does