hi.i am new to c++.i need to make hangman game for university project.could some on tell me what is the problem with this part of the code?thanks in advance

#include <iostream>
#include <iomanip>
#include <cstdlib>
#include <ctime>
#include <string>
#include <windows.h>
using namespace std;

int main()
{
    //variable declaration
    string secret_word;

//randomly print a name of a country from list
            enum Country {PAKISTAN=1,OMAN,IRAN,EGYPT,PHILLIPINES}; //possible names of countries

srand(time(0));
            int Country=1+rand()%5;
    {
            if (Country==1)
            {
            secret_word="PAKISTAN";
            }
            if (Country==2)
            {
            secret_word="OMAN";
            }
            if (Country==3)
            {
            secret_word="IRAN";
            }
            if (Country==4)
            {
            secret_word="EGYPT";
            }
            if (Country==5)
            {
            secret_word="PHILLIPINES";
            }
    }
    char data[50];
    int size = 0;       

cout<<secret_word;
            data==secret_word;

size = strlen(data);
    cout << "\nthe number of letters is " <<size;

return 0;
}

The problem with this code is firstly that it just doesn't work, but much more problematic it shows some little mis-understandings in the basics of type conversion.

First of consider types: By this I mean the storage for a variable or constant. Examples are int (an integer type), or
double (a floating point number). Those two examples are simple types. C++ allows you to construct your own types and use previously constructed types that you load via libraries. One very common library is the standard template library, which you have loaded part to give you string. It is also why you wrote using namespace std; at the top of your code.