Elixir42 0 Junior Poster in Training

Hi 'Wise & Wonderful Daniwebbers',

Why do I keep loosing my project settings when I add a new project to an existing solution? I have to go to every project, in the solution and re-configure each project's:
* Include Directories;
* Library Directories;
* Linker Settings;
etc.,

Which of the solution files, if any, can I backup then restore when it happens?
* *.vcxproj?
* *.vcxproj.user?
* *.vcxproj.filters?
other?

Thanks in advance :)

Be a part of the DaniWeb community

We're a friendly, industry-focused community of developers, IT pros, digital marketers, and technology enthusiasts learning and sharing knowledge.