//Hi Lads.This is my first attempt to create template functions.
 //Here is the main ,which needed to create Locate.h file/header and 
 //in that Locate.h create  templates to support the main.
 //If the value does not exist in the array, -1 is returned.
 // Templates.cpp : Defines the entry point for the console application.
//

#include "stdafx.h"
#include "Locate.h"
using namespace std;

typedef int ItemType;

int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* argv[])
{
    const int arraySize = 10;
    ItemType array1[arraySize] = { 23, 43, 12, 45, 65, 77, 22, 10, 99, 43 };

cout << "The values in the array as are follows: \n";

display_array(array1, arraySize);

ItemType target;
    cout << "Enter a Value currently in the Array: ";
    cin >> target;

int result = arrayLocation(array1, arraySize, target);

if (result != -1)
        cout << "\n\nThe Value " << target << " was found at location "
        << result << endl;
    else
        cout << "\n\nThe Value " << target << " was NOT found in the array" << endl;
    return 0;
}

//And here,my attempt to do it
//Please help me to identify the problem,i now from compiling i have 5-6 errors

#pragma once

#include "targetver.h"

#include <stdio.h>
#include <tchar.h>

// TODO: reference additional headers your program requires here
#include<iostream>

template<class T >
 T  display_array(T ItemType[10] , T const int arraySize)

{

cout << array1 << ' ' << arraySize;

}

const int arraySize = 10;
 template<class T>

streuct Item Type{
     int length;
     int array1[arraySize];

}

template<class T>
T   arrayLocation(  T ItemType[10] , T const int , T Item Type)
{
    int first = 0;
    int last = array1.length - 1;
    int midPoint;
    found = false;
    while (first < last)
    {
        midPoint = (first + last) / 2;
        if (target > array1.ItemType array1[midPoint])
            first = midPoint + 1;
        else
            last = midPoint;
    }
        if (last == -1)
            return -1;