Warning: I am brand new to programing. I am trying to create a random letter generator game for a class project. I feel like I have a good start to it but I am having difficulty with a few points. The program is supposed to ask the player how many games they would like to play. The maximum number of guesses they get per game is 5 and then it is supposed to print out what the correct answer was if it was not guessed. As it is I have it so that it will run the correct number of guesses but not games and it dosent cout<< the correct answer when all guesses are done. Any help is appreciated, thanks.

#include<iostream>;
#include<cstdlib>;
#include<ctime>;
using namespace std;
int main()
{
    char alphabet [27];
    int number_of_games;
    char guess;
    int x = 1;
    srand(time(0));
    int n = rand() % 26 + 1;  

cout<<"Weclome to the Letter Guessing game!\n";
        cout<<"You have 5 chances to guess each letter.\n \n";
        cout<<"How many games do you want to play?\n";
        cin >> number_of_games; 

while (x <= number_of_games) //Need to get it for how many rounds, not how many guesses
    {
        //cout << (char)(n+97); //cheat to make sure working
        cout<<"Enter your guess: ";
        cin >> guess;
        int guessValue = int(guess);

if (guessValue > (n+97))
        {
            cout<<"The letter you are trying to guess is before " <<guess <<"\n"; 
        }
        else if (guessValue < (n+97))
        {
            cout<<"The letter you are trying to guess is after " <<guess << "\n";
        }
        else if(guessValue ! (n+97) || (guessValue !=){
            cout << "The answer you were looking for was " << (n+97) << "\n";
            //unsure about this section. attempt to cout the correct answer
            }
        else
        {
            cout<<"Your guess is correct! \n";
            break;
        }
        //if answer is not right after x tries, cout the correct answer
        x++;
    }

system("pause");
    return 0;
}