Hello,
I'm new in java programming, i have insert amounts in database in this Format exp : 1.100.200,00 but the subtraction of this amount give false result .
here is part of my code

DecimalFormat df = new DecimalFormat();
                                                 DecimalFormatSymbols symbols = new DecimalFormatSymbols();
                                                 symbols.setDecimalSeparator(',');
                                                 symbols.setGroupingSeparator(' ');
                                                 df.setDecimalFormatSymbols(symbols);

statement = connection.prepareStatement("INSERT INTO Client ( Nom , Prenom,  Num , Nom_projet, Bloc  ,Date_de_naissance ,  Adresse , Type, N°_loge , prix_loge, Verse_total, Etage,Verse_restant,Verse_1,Verse_2,Verse_3,Verse_4,Verse_5,Verse_6,Verse_7,Date_1,Date_2,Date_3,Date_4,Date_5,Date_6,Date_7,Surface) VALUES(? ,? ,? ,? ,? ,? ,? ,? ,? ,? , ?,?,(?-?),?,0,0,0,0,0,0,?,0,0,0,0,0,0,?) ");

String v = comboBox_1.getSelectedItem().toString();

statement.setString(1, nom.getText());
                                         statement.setString(2, prenom.getText());
                                         statement.setString(3, num.getText());
                                         statement.setString(4,comboBox.getSelectedItem().toString());
                                         statement.setString(5,idbloc.getText());
                                         statement.setString(6, datenaissance.getText());
                                         statement.setString(7, adresse.getText());
                                         statement.setString(8,comboBox_1.getSelectedItem().toString());
                                         statement.setString(9, n.getText());
                                         statement.setString(10, textField.getText());//je veux l'inserer en BigDecimal