Hey everyone, I'm a student at a local community college and working on my last project for the summer. I've been working on this script for the last two days and cannot figure out what I'm doing wrong here. Hoping that some of you might be able to figure out where I'm coding this incorrectly. I've read the man and info coreutils pages for test and as far as I can tell I'm following the correct syntax for the command I want. Please let me know if you see anything I need to correct in order to get the proper output. Here's the assignment:

Concepts:BASH shell (bash) programming
variables
arguments
control structures
Functions
test (for file types)
User InteractionDescription:Create an executable BASH shell (bash) shell script that will:
Require exactly 2 command line arguments and calls the error_function passing the error message that says You must enter Exactly 2 command line arguments, please try again: The error function takes the argument passed to it, prints it and then exits with an exit code of 1.
Tell the user the values of the two command line arguments that they entered and ask for a Y or y or N or n to confirm that they did not make a typo. If they did do a typo, and the user enters an N or n meaning that they did make a mistake, then call the error function with a different message saying Program exiting because you said you had a typo, Please try again:.
Tell the user if the command line arguments they entered were indeed files in the directory that the user specified. If one or both files did not exist, call the error function and give the message: Sorry, one or both files not located, please try again: .
Then test to see if each file that exists is a regular type of file or if one or the other is a directory type of file. If one of the files is a directory type of file, call the error function and display this message: Sorry, one or both of the files that you entered was a directory, please try again: