I am new at c# so i am not even sure if this is possible.

This application i am making is a win app and its purpose is to make xor encrypted file.

when i try to encrypt large file it takes long time so i am trying to make the program to ask user if he or she wants to continue when they click anywhere on the program.

this is the function which i want to pause when someone click anywhere on the program:

private bool encryptt()
       {
           int let = 0;
           long length;
           fl.go = true;
           FileStream open = new FileStream(fl.open, FileMode.Open);
           FileStream save = new FileStream(fl.save, FileMode.OpenOrCreate);
           length = open.Length;
           this.enc_progressbar.Maximum = Convert.ToInt32(open.Length);
           while(length > open.Position && fl.go == true)
           {
               if (fl.key.Length != let)
               {
                   save.WriteByte(Convert.ToByte(open.ReadByte() ^ fl.key[let]));
                   this.enc_progressbar.Value++;
                   let++;
               }
               else
               {
                   let = 0;
               }
               while (fl.pause == true) ;
           }
           open.Close();
           open.Dispose();
           save.Close();
           save.Dispose();
           if(fl.go == true)
           {
               return true;
           }
           else
           {
               File.Delete(fl.save);
               return false;
           }
       }

basically i want this code to be activated while the function above is active:

if (fl.go == true)
           {
               fl.pause = true;
               DialogResult d = MessageBox.Show("Did you want to cancel this process.", "Stop Process", MessageBoxButtons.YesNo);
               if (d == DialogResult.Yes)
               {
                   fl.go = false;
               }
           }

if u need any information on what the code above is doing please ask me.