hi guys

im an IT student an i have a very important assignment to return in 2 days time and im stuck with it i dnt know what to do. the assignment is as follows.

Write a complete class definition in java for the following.your answer must include at least 2 constructors, a finalizer, a display() method, a menu that allows to test all functions of the class and a main().

Class: MobilePhone

Attributes:ownNumber, calledNumber, status(busy/free)

Methods: dial(), call(), redial(), disconnect(), cancel(), receiveCall(), ValidatePhoneNo().

im counting on you guys your solution will serve me as a very good reference.my book on java is coming only next week i hope i get an answer from you soon.......

thanks a lot.....

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

Sory I am not a expert in java, i am only an expert in Vb.net hope some one helps you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I certainly hope you don't expect us to write the code for you. Not only is it dishonest (we call it "cheating" around here), but there's no point. It's highly doubtful that you'll learn much if anything from it (don't argue, we've heard it before). Maybe you should have paid better attention in class, asked your professor for help, and gotten a book sooner.

On the other hand, if you were to post some incorrect or slightly incomplete code with a description of what's wrong, I'm sure a lot of members would be much more willing to help you get over a couple problems... ;)

hi guys

im an IT student an i have a very important assignment to return in 2 days time and im stuck with it i dnt know what to do. the assignment is as follows.

Write a complete class definition in java for the following.your answer must include at least 2 constructors, a finalizer, a display() method, a menu that allows to test all functions of the class and a main().

Class: MobilePhone

Attributes:ownNumber, calledNumber, status(busy/free)

Methods: dial(), call(), redial(), disconnect(), cancel(), receiveCall(), ValidatePhoneNo().