i am new in c++ and i quite need help in writing the code for this peoblem.This program needs to list the numbers from 0 to 25, their squares, and the fourth power. The output should be in the neat 3-column format.

Number Square 4th power
0 0 0
1 1 1
: : :
25 625 :

Recommended Answers

All 15 Replies

you must post your code so we can help you... did you read the announcements?

Member Avatar for iamthwee

1.You don't need printf.
2.Where is your attempt?

Even using printf, it should be an elementary solution. Just try understand how a for loop works (should be simple for this problem), and read up on printf and it's various options. The maths of this solution is also very simple. A bit of trial and error is a good way to learn also.

There is no need to read up on printf. The <iomanip> library provides exact functionality as printf.

There is no need to read up on printf. The <iomanip> library provides exact functionality as printf.

Boy is that a debatable statement! :icon_wink:

commented: He he +11

OH... C++, ok well I was thinking C here. I have noticed most C++ references don't use printf in their code. Anyway I was just saying printf, as it was stated in the thread title, and I guess it could be a requirement of the assignment?

>I guess it could be a requirement of the assignment?

It could be yes, but if it isn't there is no reason to use printf to format your output, as it boils down to familiarity more than anything else. Similar arguments could be made for using char arrays instead of std::strings...

you must post your code so we can help you... did you read the announcements?

i'm sorry..i didnt quite read the announcement that has been posted..
this sis the code i have written for problem #1..(write a program that will display on th screen the following using loops)..i'm not sure if my codewiould work out right..im using microsoft visual c++ that is why my code would seem quite different..
#include<iostream.h>
main()
{
int n,x,y;
cout<<"n=";