hi!i am a engineering student.i am now facing a lot of problem to using the borland c++ solfware.the following is my problems:

1. how to using borland c++ to draw a Mohr's circle to find principle stress?
  2. how to solve cubic equation.
  3. how to display matrice 3x3 on the screen?
Contributors
Replies
Views
10 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by ~s.o.s~

Please post your own effort and then we will see what can be done to help you out. Just asking for a source code file would do you no good and beats the purpose of doing engineering.

thanks for your kind reply.:)
i already try to draw a simple circle as a begining but there is a error detected in my source code. the message said:"#error BGI graphics not supported under Windows"
what it's (BGI) means?
borland c++ cannot drawing graphic object?
what shoud i do to solve the BGI problem?
the following is my source code:

#include <graphics.h>
#include <stdio.h>
#include <stdlib.h>
#include <conio.h>
#define RADIUS 120
void far circle(int x, int y, int radius);
int x,y; //The circle's center
int radius;//The circle's radius
int main(void)
{
int g_driver=DETECT,g_mode,error_code;
int xmid, ymid;
char mess [40];
initgraph(&g_driver,&g_mode,"");
error_code=graphresult();
if (error_code !=gr0k)//error!!
{
printf("\nGraphics error:%s\n",grapherrormsg(error_code));
exit(1);
}
xmid=getmaxx()/2;
ymid=getmaxy()/2;
moveto(xmid,ymid);
sprintf(mess,".(%d,%d)",getx(),gety());
outtextxy(xmid,ymid,mess);
circle(xmid,ymid,RADIUS);
getch();
closegraph();
return0;
}

Is this the whole code?

thanks for reply me.
i am sorry that i am not sure my code is correct or not but i just follow the book i refer. but the error still detected.
i still new in learning borland c++ so i want to start learning to draw a simple circle 1st berfore proceed to draw a mohr's circle.
so can you help me to solve the solution??
thanks.

thanks for reply me.