Hi all,

I'm really new to programming, but i understand many basics... I have tried to set myself a goal of creating a "smartbot" that can hold a somewhat intelligent conversation with someone. So far, i can get the bot to recognise a name of a person. I've been trying to put in a function that basically reads that whenever a user types in a "bad word" (i.e. a swear, or something stupid like ur mom), it will respond saying, "No, (insert name here), thats not appropriate..." So far I have this code, but it says I have a parse error (comment is there). Also, should i put this function seperate from others in a header file and have the program check constantly for such "bad words"? And lastly, is there a way I can put all the "bad words" in a text file and have it go through the text file instead of writing out ALL the bad words in code?
PS: Please excuse the swears in there, i'm just trying to protect against people trying to mess with my bot ;) Thank you in advance for any help...
EDIT: I have put stars instead of swears...

HEre is the code:

#include <iostream>
#include <string>
using namespace std;

int main()
{
	string nameStr  = ""; //Not necessary to initialize
	string topicStr = ""; 
	string t2 = "mom";
	string t3 = "sex";
	string t4 = "* *";
	string t5 = "*";
	string t6 = "**";
	string t7 = "***";
	string t8 = "****";
	string t9 = "*****";
	string t10 = "******";

cout << "Hi, my name is SMARTBOT... What's yours?" << endl;

getline(cin, nameStr);

cout << "Nice to meet you " << nameStr << ". What do you want to talk about?" <<endl;

getline(cin, topicStr);

if (topicStr == size_t find(t2)) //parse error!!!
		cout << "I don't think so " << nameStr << ". That's pretty, innapropriate..." << endl;

else if (topicStr == "weather")
		cout << "I haven't decided yet... Maybe we should check the weather channel or weather.com" << endl;

else if (topicStr == "nothing"||topicStr == "nothin"||topicStr == "notin")