Hi this is my first time using this site, so please bare with me. I'm also pretty new at coding and got thrown into connecting to a database in one of my classes. But anywho, I keep receiving a syntax error and I was wondering if anyone could help me figure out why. Thank you!

Imports System.Data
Imports System.Data.SqlClient

Public Class PatientForm1

Dim con As New SqlClient.SqlConnection("deleted for privacy")
    Private Sub TextBox1_TextChanged(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles lname.TextChanged

End Sub

Private Sub Form1_Load(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load

End Sub

Private Sub Label14_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Label14.Click

End Sub

Private Sub Label10_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Label10.Click

End Sub

Private Sub TextBox12_TextChanged(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles TextBox12.TextChanged

End Sub

Private Sub TextBox20_TextChanged(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles TextBox20.TextChanged

End Sub

Private Sub Label1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Label1.Click

End Sub

Private Sub Button1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles bn1.Click

con.Open()
        Dim query As New SqlCommand(("INSERT INTO Table VALUES ('" & PatientID.Text & "', '" & fname.Text & "'," & lname.Text & "')"), con)
        'Dim mycommand As New SqlCommand(query, con)

If query.ExecuteNonQuery() Then
            MessageBox.Show("Patient Added")
        Else
            MessageBox.Show("Error patient wasn't added.")
        End If

con.Close()

'EditAdd.Show()
        'Me.Close()
    End Sub

Private Sub Label21_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Label21.Click

End Sub

Private Sub TextBox3_TextChanged(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles fname.TextChanged

End Sub

Private Sub bn2_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles bn2.Click
        Me.Close()
        EditAdd.Show()
    End Sub