So I'm new to programming and currently, I'm creating a school project with Visual Basic and .NET, I know that I might either have a problem with formatting or converting or assigning a value(which I don't know how to do) but whatever I try the multiplied result always gives me 0, (Salarybox is the "RichTextBox" I'm using to put the result in)

Private Sub Guna2Button1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Guna2Button1.Click
        Dim DailyPay As Integer

If empposition.Text = "" Then
            MsgBox("Select an Employee")
        ElseIf wdays.Text = "" Or Integer.Parse(wdays.Text) > 28 Then
            MsgBox("Enter a valid Number of Days")
        Else
            If empposition.Text = "Receptionist" Then
                DailyPay = 1200
            ElseIf empposition.Text = "Reception manager" Then
                DailyPay = 1500
            ElseIf empposition.Text = "House keeping manager" Then
                DailyPay = 700
            ElseIf empposition.Text = "Bar manager" Then
                DailyPay = 1500
            ElseIf empposition.Text = "Barman" Then
                DailyPay = 850
            ElseIf empposition.Text = "Waiter" Then
                DailyPay = 550
            ElseIf empposition.Text = "Vendor" Then
                DailyPay = 800
            ElseIf empposition.Text = "Shop manager" Then
                DailyPay = 1500
            ElseIf empposition.Text = "IT manager" Then
                DailyPay = 1500
            ElseIf empposition.Text = "Technicien" Then
                DailyPay = 1000
            ElseIf empposition.Text = "Spa manager" Then
                DailyPay = 1200
            ElseIf empposition.Text = "Beautician" Then
                DailyPay = 800
            ElseIf empposition.Text = "Security man" Then
                DailyPay = 500
            End If
            Dim total As Integer = DailyPay * Integer.Parse(wdays.Text)