Software: MN Tech Solutions Content Management System Software
Version: 0.0
Developer: MN Tech Solutions
Programmer/Designer: Mustafa Neguib (Founder of MN Tech Solutions)

ok guys here it is . the project that i have been working on for the past two weeks. i have already got the green light from the mods to start this thread.

can u guys test the system for me, and tell me if u encounter any errors. also while ur at it try to access the admin panel, and see if u can hack into it. if u can then please tell me.

the link is

http://worldofpakistan.net/cms/index.php

i have also created a user for you to test.

user name: abc
password: cde

note that this is the first time that i have something using php and mysql.
ive learnt c++ in uni but have self taught my self php and mysql.

also note that i am not going to put this software for download for free as i have worked day and night. this system is going to be used for my own sites and also for the sites that i make for others.

also make sure this is a basic system. i havent included the advanced stuff like avatars , user profiles, email system, smilies, bb code. i will be adding these inshAllah in the subsequent versions.

thanx in advace

Recommended Answers

All 7 Replies

good job for the most part. you need to work on your form validation though. i clicked submit on the register page, and it made a blank account. then i went to the login page and just pressed the login button and i got into your system.

you need to validate email address.

you need to make sure only numbers are used in the age field. ect.

hope that helps.

Mustafa, nice job! You're getting there, but you need to do more finishing touches. I logged in and went to write a new article. I wrote the first one without entering anything on the "Subject" field, and the form was submitted successfully. Again the form was submitted when I filled out the "Subject" field but nothing on the "Article content" field.