I am new to javascript, my skills are very limited, so I use the great scripts I see posted on the net by experianced javascript users.

I have this script that picks lottery numbers, the numbers it generates are in a little box, but the problem is the box has a border and is white inside the border, I want the border and the white colour inside the box to be transparent, as I dont need them to be seen.

here is the script.

<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript">
<!-- Begin
function numbers() {
var nummenu = document.lotto.numbercount;
var numbercount = nummenu.options[nummenu.selectedIndex].value*1;
var maxnumbers = document.lotto.maxnum.value*1;
if (numbercount > maxnumbers) {
alert("Be sure to select a max lottery number value!");
}
else {
var ok = 1;
r = new Array (numbercount);
for (var i = 1; i <= numbercount; i++) {
r[i] = Math.round(Math.random() * (maxnumbers-1))+1;
}
for (var i = numbercount; i >= 1; i--) {
for (var j = numbercount; j >= 1; j--) {
if ((i != j) && (r[i] == r[j])) ok = 0; 
   }   
}
if (ok) {
var output = "";
for (var k = 1; k <= numbercount; k++) {
output += "Number " + k + " = " + r[k] + "\n";
}
document.lotto.results.value = output;
}     
else numbers();
   }
}
//  End -->
</script>

<form name="lotto">
      <div align="center"><center><table border="0">
        <tbody><tr>
          <td align="center">Pick <select name="numbercount" size="1">
            <option value="1">1 </option>
            <option value="2">2 </option>
            <option value="3">3 </option>
            <option value="4">4 </option>
            <option value="5">5 </option>
            <option value="6" selected="selected">6 </option>
            <option value="7">7 </option>
            <option value="8">8 </option>
            <option value="9">9 </option>
            <option value="10">10 </option>
          </select> numbers<br>
          from 1 through <input name="maxnum" value="49" size="2" maxlength="2" type="text"><br>