Hi, I am new to php. I am working on a product. My product has a search page, with multiple criteria. Next page will show the matched recodes (with some information) in a table format. Now I would like to show the details of a particular record, by clicking on a row, and the details will be shown in a new page.

I have done till the table generation. But I am unable to do the rest.

Please help me

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

Now I would like to show the details of a particular record, by clicking on a row, and the details will be shown in a new page

Assuming that each record has a unique id, all you need to do is:
for every row add a table cell that includes a <form> . It should include a hidden field with the product id for the row in question, it should "point" to the page where you will get the product details, and it should have its own Edit button.

Ultimately, your table should be similar to the following (where pid is the product id for the row in question):

<tr><td>row 1 cell 1</td><td>row 1 cell 2</td><td>...</td><td><form method="post" action="yourEditPage.php"><input type="hidden" name="pid" value="3"/><input type="submit" name="editRow" value="Edit"/></form></td></tr>
<tr><td>row 2 cell 1</td><td>row 2 cell 2</td><td>...</td><td><form method="post" action="yourEditPage.php"><input type="hidden" name="pid" value="31"/><input type="submit" name="editRow" value="Edit"/></form></td></tr>

Assuming that each record has a unique id, all you need to do is:
for every row add a table cell that includes a <form> . It should include a hidden field with the product id for the row in question, it should "point" to the page where you will get the product details, and it should have its own Edit button.

Ultimately, your table should be similar to the following (where pid is the product id for the row in question):