Please help me can sumebody give me a comment script that uses PHP but it doesnt need to use a MYSQL database.

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

use .txt files, if someone comments, a php-file will insert an json-code, and update it when someone comments it again, like for post 2034 the php-file first creates the file 2034.txt, and it will add the comment like:

{1 : {'author':'Me','comment':'This is a comment','date','2011-02-22'}}

on the posts' page it will be read out simply with php or javascript and if a user adds one more comment, first php will read and save the json before, add the new comment and updates the file with the new json.

could you possibly make this script for me as i am a noob when it comes to php

thanks for the reply, could you possibly make this script for me as i am a noob when it comes to php

you could also use a free comment-service like: http://disqus.com/
if you can't do this in php.
We do not code scripts for you, we only help with soultions for your problems you have while coding.

out of curiousity, why would you prefer an on file (.txt) storage than mysql?

I don't think spoon feeding is allowed here but should you have the motivation to learn php and do some scripts of your own, I would recommend you watch this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8NWR4iINHLM&feature=relmfu

This one helped me out a lot in creating my own scripts (After I got my hands dirty first). The instructor teaches you things by example so you will learn quickly.

Member Avatar for diafol

> could you possibly make this script for me as i am a noob when it comes to php

Certainly, what figure did you have in mind?

what do you mean what figuer do you have mind, if you mean pay you thats not possible sorry,

i am currently using disqus but i want my website to look more professional, please view my website

but then you need more design

Member Avatar for diafol

> what do you mean what figuer do you have mind, if you mean pay you thats not possible sorry,