$anime->addChild("Title",$VIDEONAME);
			$anime->addChild("VideoUrl",$dir);
			$objXML->asXML("MainRelease.xml");	
		}

}
?>

The probleme is with this line

$Result = $objXML->xpath('AllRelease/Release/name[@rdate="'.$DATERELEASE.'"]');

its always return empty on any condition.

im trying to make a condition statement so if this line return true do this or if false do the other statement.

So any help will be appreciate its my first time working on xml xpath and simpleXML.

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

Are you sure there's something in $DATERELEASE? And are you sure it's AllRelease, without an s?

Are you sure there's something in $DATERELEASE? And are you sure it's AllRelease, without an s?

this is the variable

$DATERELEASE = $_GET['daterelease'];

and here the form

<?php

$dir = "./Video";
		$folder = scandir($dir); // scan folder (array)
		echo '<center><form id="typeFolder" name="typeFolder" action="checkFolder.php" method="get">';
		echo '<div class="refresh">Select the folder for insert video:<SELECT class="selectFolder" name="selectFolder">';
		foreach($folder as $folders){
			if($folders != '.' && $folders != '..'){
			echo '<option id="'.$folders.'" name="'.$folders.'" value="'.$folders.'">'.$folders.'</option>';
			}
		}
		echo '</SELECT></div>';
		echo 'Name Video File for Html(ex.A_Channel_Episode1): <input type="text" id="htmlname" name="htmlname" size="25" /><br />';
		echo 'Name Video Only(ex.A Channel Episode1): <input type="text" id="videoName" name="videoName" size="25" /><br />';
		echo 'Embed Video Link:<input type="text" id="linkEmbed" name="linkEmbed" size="50" /><br />';
		echo 'Name link1 video (ex. A Channel Episode1):<input type="text" id="namelink1" name="namelink1" size="25" /><br />';
		echo 'Name link2 video (ex. A Channel Episode1):<input type="text" id="namelink2" name="namelink2" size="25" /><br />';
		echo 'Popup:<input type="text" id="popup" name="popup" size="10" /><br />';