Hi everyone,

I'm a beginner in working with PHP and I'm stuck with an annoying problem.
With the help of a tutorial I've made a pagination for database results that works great.

Now I'm trying to adapt the code and use the same pagination for a search-page on my website, but I can't get it to work. I do get the results in pages, but only the first page shows results, while page 2, 3, etc. are blank. I'm probably doing something completely wrong and hope you can help me find the solution. Thank you in advance!

<form method="post" action="zoeken.php">
<input type="hidden" name="submitted" value="true" />

<label>Zoek in database: <input type="text" name="criteria" /></label>

<input type="submit" value="zoeken" /> 

</form>
<?php 
MySQL_connect("***", "***", "****"); 
MySQL_select_db("***"); 

$criteria = $_POST['criteria'];
if (isset($_POST['submitted'])) {	

$data = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM data WHERE MATCH(titel, auteur, organisatie, categorie, jaar, tags, link, id) AGAINST('$criteria')") or die(mysql_error()); 
$rows = mysql_num_rows($data); 

$pagenum = $_GET['pagenum'];
 if (!(isset($pagenum))) 
 { 
 $pagenum = 1; }

//This is the number of results displayed per page 

$page_rows = 10; 

//This tells us the page number of our last page 

$last = ceil($rows/$page_rows); 

//this makes sure the page number isn't below one, or more than our maximum pages 

if ($pagenum < 1) 
 { 
 $pagenum = 1; 
 } 

elseif ($pagenum > $last) 
 { 
 $pagenum = $last; 
 } 

//This sets the range to display in our query 

$max = 'limit ' .($pagenum - 1) * $page_rows .',' .$page_rows;

// Define your colors for the alternating rows 
    $color1 = "#EDFFFF";  
    $color2 = "#FFFFFF";  
    $row_count = 0; 

$data_p = mysql_query("SELECT * FROM data WHERE MATCH(titel, auteur, organisatie, categorie, jaar, tags, link, id) AGAINST('$criteria') ORDER BY jaar DESC $max") or die(mysql_error()); 

echo "<table>";