While displaying the data from the database on a text box, I can access only the first part of the name. For example, if the name is 'Five Star', only the name 'Five' is displayed. Can you help in this? I'm just a beginner.
This is the code i've used echo "<tr><td>Reg.No.:</td><td width='200'><input type='text' name='reg' value=".$row[RegNo]."></td></tr>";

Contributors
Replies
Views
5 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by Persi
Featured Replies
  • Hello, please check below code: <?php $reg=$row[RegNo]; echo "<tr><td>Reg.No.:</td><td width='200'><input type='text' name='reg' value='$reg'></td></tr>"; ?> Read More

If the value attribute is used without quotes, then the space (after Five in your case) will be assumed as the separator for the next attribute. [CODE=html] <!-- this was your output --> <input type='text' name='reg' value=Five Stars /> <!-- this is what it should be (as amitengg showed) --> … Read More

diafol 3,720   5 Years Ago

Are you using php to output the whole html? either [CODE]<input type="text" name="name" value="<?php echo $row['name']; ?>"><br/>[/CODE] OR [CODE]echo "<input type=\"text\" name=\"name\" value=\"{$row['name']}\"><br/>";[/CODE] Read More

Names need to be single words. No spaces. When you say 'name', I'm assuming you mean the name attribute. If not, what do you mean?

Edited by diafol: n/a

Hello,
please check below code:

<?php
$reg=$row[RegNo];

echo "<tr><td>Reg.No.:</td><td width='200'><input type='text' name='reg' value='$reg'></td></tr>";
?>

If the value attribute is used without quotes, then the space (after Five in your case) will be assumed as the separator for the next attribute.

<!-- this was your output -->
<input type='text' name='reg' value=Five Stars />

<!-- this is what it should be (as amitengg showed) -->
<input type='text' name='reg' value='Five Stars' />

Edited by pritaeas: n/a

Votes + Comments
Ah! Now I get it. Yes, agree.

How does the text look like in the database? Five Star? or Five_Star?