Hello everyone...!!!!
I am new to PHP and have problems using $_SESSIONS , the SESSION variables which I set in one file are not recognised in scripts stored in other Files...I get the error :Undefined index 'XYZ' for any arbitrary variable $_SESSION...Anyone having idea to resolve this issue....Following is the code in index file that directs to another file 'processor.php'

<?php
    session_start();

//Database Login Information
    $_SESSION['host'] = "localhost";
    $_SESSION['user'] = "root";
    $_SESSION['pass'] = "";
    $_SESSION['name'] = "guestbook";
    ?>

Code for the file in which I use these variables is

<?php

session_start();

$connection = mysql_connect($_SESSION['host'],$_SESSION['user'],$_SESSION['pass'],$_SESSION['name']) or die (mysql_error());

mysql_select_db ($_SESSION['name']) or die(mysql_error());

$query = "INSERT INTO entries (ID, Name, Comment, Email) VALUES (NULL, '{$_POST['name']}', '{$_POST['comment']}', '{$_POST['email']}');";

mysql_query ($query) or die (mysql_error());

mysql_close($connection);

header ("Location: http://localhost/guestbook");

?>

P.S. Any help would be greatly appreciated..:-)

I think it might be better to specify these things within the script themselves as far as database login information goes. No need to pass that as SESSION information. Especially if you want more than just the guestbook because if they go to another form which saves info to the database and the SESSION 'name' value hasn't changed then the information would just be saved into the table defined by the $SESSION value. I find it best to state the database credentials within the script. Then if your scripts use different tables that are all in the same database then you only have to specify the table you want to use in different scripts as the database itself is already defined up to the tables.