Hi,

I have been trying for the last few days to figure out how to send a particular user to their own specific URL. For example, all users will use the same login.php page but when User A logs in they will be redirected to A.php and if User B logs in they will be redirected to B.php.

I am totally new to php and have been using it for about 3 weeks. I am very familiar with html. So far I have managed to create a script where a user can log in and they will be redirected to logged-in.php regardless of who logs in.

This is the code in which I am having problems:

<?php

require 'config.php';

$login = $_POST['login'];
$password = sha1($_POST['password']);

$db->query("
    SELECT      COUNT(id) AS total,
                login
    FROM        users 
    WHERE       login = '$login'
    AND         password = '$password'
");

$result = $db->get();

if ($result[0]['total'] == 1) 
{
    $_SESSION['userLogin'] = $result[0]['login'];
    $_SESSION['isLogged'] = 1;
    header("location: " . $row['id'] . ".php");
    exit;
}
else 
{
    header('location: index.html');
    exit;
}

I am trying to redirect a user to their particular id and then index.php. For example User A's id (created in phpmyadmin) is 12345 - So what they should be redirected to is 12345/index.php. What is currently happening with this is users are simply getting redirected to http://mydomain/.php

I feel as though I should be adding a mysql_num_rows somewhere but have no idea where to put that script. Any help would be greatly appreciated. If required I can add my currently working php script which allows users to log in to logged-in.php and allows them to successfully log out.

Kind regards,

Robert.

Recommended Answers

All 17 Replies

You can attempt to put a number/letter in the database to detict the user, and check it in there login then if the number/letter matches whatever they go to a.php or b.php