Ok im a little new to php so please bare with me.
this is the code i have been using to Transfer Variables from and to. What i want to do is to keep the variables in page2 untill further notice even after submited. Concept of this for customer to fill in the blanks of the option he/she wants that way there is no coding for them.

page1.php

<form action="page2.php" method="get">

<FIELDSET>
<legend><P>Question 1</P></legend>

<FIELDSET>
<legend><P>Question# 1</P></legend>
<P>option 1: <input type="text" name="option1"/>
option 2: <input type="text" name="option2" /></P>
</FIELDSET>

<form action="" method="post" onsubmit="page2.php();return false;">

<input type="submit"value="question"/>

</form> 

Page2.php

<form method="get" action="page1.php">

<tr><td>Question 1:</td>
<td><fieldset>
<i><select name="FIGHT # 1">
<option value="Draw"selected>start
<option value="<?php echo $_GET["option1"]; ?>"><?php echo $_GET["option1"]; ?>
<option value="<?php echo $_GET["option2"]; ?>"><?php echo $_GET["option2"]; ?>
</select></i></td>
</tr>

<tr><td>&nbsp;</td><td><input type="submit" value="Submit"></td>
</tr></form>
</table>

Any help would be nice. Thank you

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Can you be little bit clear in what you are asking for?

Absolutely, i would like the variable to stay in page2. Even after submit or refresh.
Not sure if sessions will work to do this or what..

Hi,

Session will work on this type, I mean even in a much more complicated applications. Session can even handle an array, and it will save the data in it , until it is unset -> removes the item in the session but not the session itself, OR session destroy-> which eventually destroy everything including the session.

Script below is something I wrote for testing. I used this for capturing a dynamic playlist and viewed videos history.. pretty much similar to what you see on youtube. I wrote this script to allow users to go back to items they already watched.